girl-horse.jpg
 

Testimonials & Reviews

October 4, 2016 at 9:11 pm

I took a picture of a 70 year old wood carving made for parents of 2 family members going to WWII. The carver, the 2 soldiers, and every warrior in the last 70 years have signed the back of this carving, but we have the original plaque. Now, with these magnificent photo blanket reproductions of the carving, everyone can enjoy their family history. I first bought Groupons to Photoweavers. Now I am hooked at full price! A-MAZING PRODUCT. Thanks. Keep up the good work and God Bless! Cathy

Michelle Shanewise

October 12, 2016 at 7:51 pm

I was so excited when I saw the photo throw blanket listed on Groupon.com. I immediately knew what picture I was going to use. My excitement only grew when I was reading about the company and I found out that they are based in North Carolina which is where I live. I placed an order for two blankets and they arrived today (less than a week after I placed my order). The quality is amazing and the picture clarity is far better than my expectations! I am already planning on ordering 3 more for christmas presents. I LOVE THIS COMPANY!!!!! Thank you guys so much for all of your hard work and dedication. I have no doubt that my family and I will enjoy these blankets for years to come.

Tonya Errickson

October 13, 2016 at 4:45 pm

I ordered this using a Groupon deal. I have a 2.5 year old son and thought a photo (or two or three) would be perfect on a blanket for his great-grandparents. My thoughts: “Well, I don’t think it will turn out too great, being photos and all but… it is for the great-grandparents. They will love it no matter what!” I received it today and am blown away at how perfect it looks. I had no idea it would turn out like this and am so impressed! Thanks!

 Michelle

October 21, 2016 at 5:18 pm

I ordered a large throw for my dad with a picture of our black lab on it. I was a little nervous about how it would turn out… I received it today and it is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen! The quality and clarity of the throw is outstanding. I was so happy with it, I ordered one for myself too!! I still cannot believe how real and beautiful it is. Not only is it beautiful but it feels wonderful too [:)] 
Thank you so much for your wonderful products!!

Jacqueline

November 1, 2016 at 11:41 am

I just received one of two blankets I ordered to give as Christmas gifts. I CAN NOT even begin to tell you how AMAZING it is, I’m so anxious to receive the second! I honestly did not expect to receive them for another 3-4 weeks you can imagine how shocked I was to get this first one only one week after ordering! It’s going to be hard not giving them away before Christmas. I opened up the package at my office and now all of the girls here want to order one too!

 

Allison Buckner

November 10, 2016 at 9:04 am

Wow! We just got our woven blanket, and it’s even better than we thought it would be! The picture is beautiful, the weaving is top-notch and the blanket is so warm and snuggly!

We’re going to order several more of these great woven gifts for Christmas!

Fast shipping, too! A+! Can’t recommend you more!

  Jeanette Powell

November 10, 2016 at 6:30 pm

Wow. We received our woven photo blanket in only six days. This is about the best gift ever. We have already ordered another photo throw. JP

 Lisa Crivello

November 14, 2016 at 5:45 pm

I am sooo happy. The throw arrived in less than a week. It is sooo beautiful. i cant tell you how much i appreciate the photo blanket. It is just too good to be true.

5.    Donna Marczuk

November 14, 2016 at 5:48 pm

WOW. I got my photo blanket today and I ordered it last Tuesday. It is beautiful. It is so big. We have it on our couch. I showed both my neighbors. They are ordering one tonight. Thank you for the great photo blanket and thank you for the great service.

6.    Jeanette Powell

November 19, 2016at 4:12 pm

Thank you. we got our photo blanket today and it is fantastic. I like the large size and the picture image is realy great. we will tell our friends. Jen

7.    Deanna Lutz

December 1, 2016at 11:01 am

I love my blanket. I got it so fast and it looks so great, better than the picture. I will tell my friends about this. You are the best.

8.    T. Copeland

December 1, 2008 at 11:02 am

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

9.    Rhett Craine

December 1, 2016 at 4:14 pm

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! I gave this to my mom as a birthday present. It was a picture of my kids (her grandkids) she cried tears of joy and said about 100 times that it was the best gift she had ever received. I can’t thank you enough for making such a beautiful product!!!

10.  Abigail McMeel

December 3, 2016 at 8:46 pm

I love my photo blanket. it arrived today and my mother is going to scream when she sees her grandbabies on her photo blanket. The color picture was good but the blanket made it better. thank you kate

11.  Cheryl Bonhomme

December 4, 2016 at 5:53 pm

Oh my gosh. I just received my photo blanket.It’s beautiful.I can’t stop starring at it. And I got it back in one week.How did you do it so quickly? I can’t wait until Christmas to give it to my mom.You all did such a marvelous job on it. The picture came out excellent.It never lost any of its color.Thank you 100 Proud American Workers.I will be sending in another order real soon.Thank you.

12.  Paul Dietrich

December 5, 2016 at 3:17 pm

This company is the most impressive I have ever dealt with — bar none!! I ordered my photo blanket on Sunday, November 30 and had the completed product in my hands on Friday, December 5! The blanket is absolutely beautiful — better than I expected — excellent quality and workmanship. I highly recommend this company. I am certain to purchase more from them. It is clear that these people take great pride in what they manufacture. “Made in America by 100 proud American workers. Thanks!!!


 


 

1.    Emily J

December 11, 2015 at 11:11 am

IT IS PERFECT! My parents are sure to love it! I was worried about the purples that were in the picture and how prominent they were, but you made it AWESOME!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!  [:)]

2.    Frederick Beach

December 23, 2015 at 7:33 pm

I found them through Groupon, which I frequently use and bought one as a gift. I had one ordered as a Christmas present for my brother that just had a baby in Tennessee. It was right before Christmas and I wasn’t sure if they would get it to them on time. I just talked to my brother and he is ecstatic! Amazing keepsake that they will have forever. Lining up the photos on the computer and customizing the blanket was simple! I talked to the company one time about hoping to get it there by Christmas, and he said they were working around the clock to get it done. I even changed the address of where I needed it to ship. Great experience, great quality/ product, I will definitely let people know of my experience. Thanks Photo Weavers!

3.    Angela Ivey

December 27, 2015 at 1:02 am

My mother has been gone over 20 years, but my dad just recently passed away this spring. This was our first Christmas without him. I purchased one of these with a photo of my parents in the early days of the marriage for my brother, my sister and me for Christmas. Their response was overwhelming. The blankets are beautiful and will go a long way in helping my family heal. Thank you.

4.    Don Charles

December 28, 2015 at 4:31 pm

Wow! They did an amazing job on our blanket! We had some text from a very old document (pre-revolutionary war) that they transformed into an amazing woven blanket. Seems very well made and “substantial.” “Dennis” also was a great help in my being able to correct a mistake I had made during initial upload of the image. A very quality product at a very reasonable price!

5.    Matt Vieira

December 29, 2015 at 9:16 pm

Recently purchased a blanket with Cherilyn Morgan and it was the best gift! The quality is fantastic, the colors make you stop in your tracks, and it’s warm comfortable blanket that Cheri loves. Thank you so much.

6.    SIDNEY BAXLEY

January 9, 2015 at 8:58 pm

I ORDERED FIVE THROW BLANKETS IN EARLY DECEMBER 2014. ALL BLANKETS WERE BEAUTIFUL AND WELL MADE. EACH RECIPIENT LOVED THEIR PERSONALIZED GIFTS. I KNOW LONG HOURS WERE SPENT DURING THE HOLIDAY SEASON MAKING THESE (AND MANY OTHER) BLAKKETS FOR OUR CHRISTMAS GIFTS. AND, I APPRECIATE THAT GREATLY. THANKS, SIDNEY BAXLEY

7.    Jayne

January 28, 2015at 1:24 pm

You CANNOT go wrong with these! I have ordered several over the past two years as gifts and they are AWESOME! The website to order is so easy to use and the quality of the product is top-notch!

Way to go PHOTOWEAVERS! I love you guys!

Jayne

8.    Joy

January 30, 2015at 9:10 am

It is the PERFECT gift! Our friends just recently sold their beach house that they dearly loved. We had a picture of the house that we used on the blanket with the beach theme. It turned out better than we could have ever imagined. Our friends absolutely loved it!. We ordered it right before Christmas and were concerned that it wouldn’t arrived on time, but Dennis assured us it would and it did. Thanks so much!

9.    Vani

February 16, 2015 at 7:15 pm

I ordered 2 quilts for my cousins who just lost their sister. I ordered it on 2/6/2015 and they RECEIVED it on 2/12/2015, that’s how fast it was. They were both beyond amazed at the gift. As I am too far away to provide comfort in person as they grieve, I thought this would be the perfect idea. The quilt is HUGE! I am in love with it! I HIGHLY recommend it! Their pain will forever be there, but this will at least help bring comfort.

10.  Vanessa Noble

February 26, 2015 at 6:34 pm

I just received my photo blanket. I have purchased a great deal of photo gifts from many different vendors. This is my favorite item ever! I was so pleased with the quality of the images and the blanket. I loved the options available so I could fit four photos on my blanket. This is an amazing product and I am so thankful I tried them. Keep up the great work, Photo Weavers!

11.  Alethea

March 26, 2015 at 12:08 pm

This company is absolutely amazing!! I had order a photo blanket for my father in law who was in ICU after having two strokes and several heart attacks. I was so worried that dad wouldn’t get to have the blanket before he passed, but the blanket got there BEFORE the promised delivery date! I was so happy, I drove to the hospital right away and gave it to him! He was so happy, I can remember his face, because this was the first time he had seen his grandson in almost a month. (Children cannot be in ICU and the blanket was of the last time we were all together.)
We dad passed away we displayed the blanket at his services and everyone was so amazed by the quality and beauty of the blanket. Dad now has his blanket forever!
Last night, I had one made for my mother in law. She will be surprised for sure. And I know she will love it!!

12.  Tiffani

August 6, 2015 at 11:08 pm

Photoweaers are amazing. I order a throw for a family member that lost there loved one. When they saw it they couldn’t believe how perfect the details of the throw looked so realistically like them. I am happy to say I would recommend them to any one.

13.  Mike

September 2, 2015 at 7:10 pm

excellent quality. Ordered on a Tuesday. It delivered to me 8 days later. Couldn’t believe it! Going to be an incredible anniversary gift. May even order another.

14.  Sue Roughley

November 30, 2015 at 8:03 pm

It’s Beautiful! it will be a a treasured memory. What a wonderful keepsake for my son to have of his Rottweiler ‘Max’ who passed a year ago. Thank you so much

15.  Melissa

December 1, 2015 at 8:21 pm

You guys are AMAZING!! This is the best present I will be giving this Christmas!! I’m so excited to see their faces! Got the offer on Groupon, so wasn’t really sure what to expect – happy to say I’m thrilled! Good quality blanket, great translation of the pictures – I even just bought another offer to get for some other people now that I saw how awesome they are! Thank you again for making my Christmas!

16.  Berrout

December 4, 2015 at 1:17 pm

I cant not believe how beautiful this blanket came out to be. I was worried about the low image quality because of the pictures i had of my grandmother were over 15 years old so I put four pictures on one blanket, and they came out amazing. I cant wait to give this to my mother for christmas I know she is going to be in shock and so happy to receive it!! Thank you so much for an incredible gift and fast shipment

17.  Sandi

December 10, 2015 at 9:04 am

I ordered 2 blankets for Christmas gifts and was so surprised at how fast I received these and how amazing they look! I will definitely be ordering from photoweavers again. I will recommend you to everyone. These will be the best gifts this season. Thank you!

18.  John Montemayor

December 15, 2015 at 11:56 am

Dear Photoweavers, well, you hit it out of the park with this one! Amazing finished product of our daughter’s two dachshunds, one of which is very old and doesn’t have much time left. My daughter will undoubtedly be in tears…

19.  Photo Throws

December 17, 2015 at 2:35 pm

Email sent for request of code information. You might be seeing the total at the bottom as $0. Groupon covers the whole cost.

20.  Jeff Anderson

December 24, 2015 at 3:23 pm

I ordered two throws on December 18th thinking I was too late for Christmas delivery. I came home today December 24th and had a package waiting for me. Never in my wildest dreams did I think it was the throws.

But it was both throws that I ordered! They looked awesome!

I showed them to my wife and she immediately said “I want one! I want one for my mom too!”

Great work guys! Fantastic product, above and beyond delivery. Highly recommend your company and products.

21.  SR

December 26, 2015 at 10:33 pm

I’ve ordered 4 large throws so far from Photoweavers through Groupon. Every throw was made with great quality and the pictures came out clear. Very happy with everything I’ve ordered!

22.  George M.

December 31, 2015 at 8:12 pm

Fantastic! Amazing!! Tremendous!!! One of the best & fitting gifts for my father-in-law. The craftsmanship and quality is absolutely great! He can’t stopping talking about it.

23.  Lori

January 13, 2016 at 3:17 pm

I ordered a throw for my mom for Christmas. Ordered it late in the month of December but STILL got in time for Christmas. When I opened it I could not believe how GREAT it came out. It literally was better than I expected. Probably the best personalized product I have ever ordered. I would highly recommend and will most likely order from this company again. Very satisfied!!!

 
 

1.    Cassie

October 18, 2012 at 10:30 pm

From the moment I saw a Groupon for Photoweavers I fell in Love…my 1 year anniversary is coming up and it seemed like the perfect idea to commemorate our time together. The anticipation has been building inside of me since I pressed the Purchase button and today it Finally arrived. I couldn’t wait to get home and see what they had created and it surpassed my expectations. Now I just can’t wait for him to open it up and see the look on his face. Thank You Photoweavers for giving me an amazing present to give to the man I absolutely Love. I will definitely be making another purchase in the Near future.
Sincerely, Cassie Constant

2.    Emily

October 20, 2012 at 4:23 pm

I just received my first photo blanket in the mail today. Ten minutes after opening the package, I was online ordering two more. I intended the first to be a blanket for my mom (all photos of my son), but I loved the blanket so much I decided I needed one for home, and one for each grandma! I will definitely order again in the future! Excellent quality and the pictures turned out great!!! Thank you for an amazing head start on Christmas shopping! These are going to be the hit of our holiday season.

3.    Photo Throws

October 21, 2012 at 5:14 pm

Normal wash and dry.

4.    Christie

October 30, 2012 at 3:41 pm

In July 2012, I lost my brother in a vehicle accident, so when I seen this on Groupon I thought it might be something special for my parents to have with my brothers picture on it. I must say it is something beyond special!! It is so beautiful! The blanket could NOT be made any more perfect than what it is! Because of how wonderful and special it is, we went online just last week and ordered (1) blanket for my niece and (3) pillows, one for each of my nephews, each one with a picture of them and their dad on it for Christmas! I know without a doubt, they will find to be as special as we do!! So Thank You for the beautiful work that you do!!

5.    Ginny

October 30, 2012 at 10:24 pm

Our first photo blanket arrived today and exceeded any & all expectations. The pictures on the blanket have incredible color, reality and depth. This blanket was a trial to determine if we might order more as gifts and we are already talking about what for who. We are so pleased with how the blanket turned out and want to say thanks to Photo Weavers for a terrific job. Besides the beautiful blanket, you delivered it within 1.5 weeks of placing the order. You are tops!

6.    Tina Galik

November 19, 2012 at 5:55 pm

Absolutely Beautiful!!! I ordered the photo blanket for my mom for her birthday, I put all the great grandchildren on it. Website was super easy to use! I ordered this blanket the beginning of November for her December Birthday, The blanket was delivered in less than a week!! Only downfall now, is I have to wait to give it to her!!! Thanks for the awesome gift idea!!!!

7.    Eden

November 21, 2012 at 11:35 am

I bought two blankets, one for my boyfriend and one for his parents. Their dog passed away, so I used pictures of her. They all loved the blankets and said it was such a thoughtful gift. The quality is terrific and the pictures came out so clear. I suggest buying a blanket 100%!!!

8.    Chrissy

December 3, 2012 at 1:20 pm

I just got my blanket today and I love it! I got it for my brothers girlfriend and I know she will love it too! Nice and thick and the picture turned out great! Thank you

9.    Mandy Miller

December 6, 2012 at 10:48 pm

I was a little leery ordering this wondering how my pictures would look on a blanket. Let me just say that I was floored at how beautiful it turned out. I ordered one as a Christmas gift to my mother, and now I wish I would have ordered one for myself. The quality and detail are amazing and simply gorgeous. Even my husband had a lot of good things to say about it! Thank you!

10.  Annie P.

December 7, 2012 at 10:18 am

I ordered 4 blankets for the holidays and received them yesterday. I am amazed at the quality and face clarity. I am disappointed that I didn’t order one for myself. I know my parents will love the one of them and the grand kids. The other three blankets were of my husband’s granny who passed away 14 years ago. His mother and aunts will be pleasantly surprised to open up the blankets and see her beautiful face smiling at them! I will be ordering again…..this time for myself!

11.  Denise Healey

December 8, 2012 at 3:20 pm

I was so satisfied with my photo blanket beyond words. Exceeded all my expectatons! It truly is perfect. Thank you very much! Great job can hardly wait to give it for xmas!! Thanks again! Spectacular!

12.  Lauren H.

December 8, 2012 at 7:29 pm

Thank you for this amazing blanket. Ordered one for my mom for her birthday and she LOVED it. Wonderful quality and so meaningful.

13.  Judith Myers-Sidari

December 30, 2012 at 11:26 pm

I purchased 2 large woven blankets from you for my sisters at Christmas time, the pictures I had chosen had very sentimental value. My sisters opened their present and the tears began to flow!! These were the most beautiful, quality blankets ever purchased!! They will be treasured forever! The workmanship was beyond compare, I will definately return to buy more!

14.  Arlene Joe

January 17, 2013 at 11:17 am

Ordering my daughter’s photo blanket was so easy – the website is wonderfully laid out and intuitive. I received the blanket quickly. My daughter loved loved loved it. The quality of the blanket and the four photos on it were more than I expected. The value for the personalized product is amazing. Thank you!

15.  Kurt Scheckel

February 7, 2013 at 3:12 pm

I must say, I bought the Groupon and it was one of those things that I thought it was to good to be true. However, I always get my daughter something for Mother’s Day, she is a single mother so someone has to do it, a friend suggested this blanket. I bought the Groupon and ordered. This blanket is absolutly amazing, the detail is outstanding. This is a gift I will suggest to anyone. Thank you for the fast delivery time and the wonderful job on this blanket.

Kurt

16.  SUE ANN LANG

February 9, 2013 at 12:11 am

This was my first time purchasing an item from your website. I can tell you it will not be my last. I purchaed a blanket for my mother. The blanket was of my mother and father on their wedding day in 1961. I cannot tell you how much it meant to me to hear my Mother tell me it was the best present she had ever recieved. You see my Father passed away 2 years ago on December 24th. Now when she sitting in her chair reading…the blaket keeps her warm with her memories. Thank you so much for being able to give such a wonderful gift.
Daugher of Billy & Martha Sue Johnson
August 19, 1961

17.  Karla V.

March 23, 2013 at 7:31 pm

I have purchased 6 throws since before Christmas to be used as rememberance gifts. The details that come through on these throws are amazing. I would give this company a 5+ out of 5 star rating if there was a way I could rate my experience. Definitely my “go-to-company” when I want a unique gift for someone.

18.  Brad Smith

April 4, 2013 at 8:50 pm

We ordered a blanket as a gift for my mother and step-dad. Ordered before a family trip and presented while on the trip.

This was truly memorable. So much so, when they returned they showed it off to the travel agent and the office was wowed! I did a video review. Check it out: http://youtu.be/OMQ5_ntqBpc

19.  Photo Throws

April 4, 2013 at 11:03 pm

Thank you so much for this video.  [:)]  Please use this code PIN2013 on your next order for a great mother’s day discount.

20.  Jessica

May 8, 2013 at 2:48 pm

I used professional pictures made for my throw after I got permission to use the pictures and the pictures did not come out as clear as I would have hoped. You can tell what the picture is but it is kind of speculed with colors not in the original picture. I know it is woven and hard to get exact but thought it would have been a little clearer. Most of the pictures were white and blue and skin tone. It just looks like the pixels are off in the pictures or something. Maybe I used photos that were too good of a quality or something. I am still giving it as a gift as I know my mom will still like it.

21.  Abigail

May 9, 2013 at 7:29 pm

I brought four throws as Mother’s Day gifts and all three receipients called me in tears.The quality and detail of the the throws are more than I ever expected!

22.  Marja

May 29, 2013 at 9:20 am

I’ve so far ordered two large throws and they won’t be the last ones. The website and its easy to follow tips and tricks make it incredibly simple to design a blanket with a step-by-step process that even somebody who might be a bit intimidated by computers/”graphic design” would feel comfortable. The quality of the final product is excellent with thick yarn and images reflective of original colors; one can really see a difference between woven vs. print. And the customer service provided is very responsive and helpful. Thank you so much!

23.  Leyni

June 21, 2013 at 8:54 am

I have not received my banket yet but creating it was super easy and user friendly.

I had some questions about the process and the customer service provided by Dennis was fantastic. This is the perfect Christmas gift so I look forward to more purchases!!!

24.  Charles

July 10, 2013 at 8:55 am

Photoweavers did a fantastic reproduction of our photos onto the blanket. We were amazed at the crisp color and detail copied from the photo to the blanket. We would highly recommend this process and Photoweavers to others.

25.  Steven

July 26, 2013 at 2:22 pm

I just received my blanket and I was amazed at how wonderful it looks. I was concerned at first as most of the photos were of my black Lab, but they came out great. The whole process on the website was incredibly easy. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Thanks again for the great keepsake.

26.  Mary Telles

August 3, 2013 at 6:59 pm

This is the second throw I have bought from you. Just like the first one it exceeded all expectation. It is absolutely gorgeous!! The quality is awesome!!
When I bought my groupon I was thinking….if people only knew how good you were you would sell millions of them! Thank you so much [:)]

27.  Joy

August 6, 2013 at 8:25 pm

I ordered a throw as a wedding gift and I was a little concerned that it would not be finished in time for the occasion (which is next month), but it arrived within a week of ordering it and I love it! I’m sure the recipients will love it too. Thanks!

28.  Suzanne Snyder

September 13, 2013 at 12:26 pm

Photoweavers has become my ‘go to’ gift destination. The most difficult part is figuring out what pictures to use (or in some cases… getting the pictures). I have now ordered my 5th afghan… ranging from themes of ‘minister ordination anniversary’, parents anniversary, wedding, and one to help a beautiful woman who is losing her memories… to literally have memories of her family to hold on to and wrap herself in.
Customer Service is excellent, the product is amazing.
My only tip to those trying for the 1st time… read through the website tips… it all starts with the best quality picture with good contract. Black and White photo’s can be a bit more ‘diluted’ when contrast is minimal.

Photoweavers… I will be back… you have a client for many years to come.

29.  Leslye

October 8, 2013 at 7:22 am

Just had another great experience with Photoweavers. I ordered my 4th blanket, and have loved every one of them. It’s my ‘gift of choice’ for a really special surprise. I’ve even needed some guidance on ‘how-to’ , and Dennis has gotten back to me right away by email for the help I’ve needed. Great company! Trust-worthy staff, quick shipping, and an awesome present!

30.  Lauren

October 19, 2013 at 9:01 pm

I ordered a large blanket. My blanket was delivered fast, and I was impressed by the quality of the material. We will be ordering more. They make great gifts.

31.  Lori W.

December 1, 2013 at 12:12 am

My sister recently lost her cat of 17.5 years. She was completely devastated and is still having a hard time with it. I wanted to give her a personal and memorable gift and stumbled upon a groupon for photoweavers.com. I thought this was a wonderful idea. I ordered a photo blanket with 3 pictures off her cat. Received it 10 days later and was so excited to give it to her. It came out gorgeous!! Looks exactly how it is shown on the website. She absolutely loves it!! She said the blanket actually helps her cope with her loss. This is such a wonderful gift idea for any occasion.

32.  Dale Stewart

December 6, 2013 at 6:35 pm

My son went on a mission trip to Africa with a group of youth from church. There was one picture in particular that seemed to symbolize the entire event so I decided to surprise him with a blanket. I couldn’t be happier with the final product! Now I can’t wait for him to see it at Christmas and will be watching for future Groupon offers so I can get one for my other son [:)]

33.  Francesca

December 7, 2013 at 4:42 pm

I can’t put into words how AMAZING the woven blanket is. I almost cried when I pulled it out of the delivery bag. It was above and beyond my expectation. I’m giving this to my boyfriend for Christmas and I can’t wait. Amazing quality! I will be sure to tell EVERYONE about this.

34.  Joe K

December 10, 2013 at 7:34 pm

I have to admit — I was first reluctant to upload pictures to the website and have it woven on a blanket. I kept thinking that the picture would get lost in the translation.
BOY WAS I WRONG!! Photoweavers — you have a customer FOR LIFE.
When I pulled the blanket out of the bag..I had the biggest smile on my face. The photos were of me and my brothers, while the blanket is for our mother for Christmas. I want to give her the blanket right now…that’s how excited I am to give it to her. I chose four pictures, along with some graphic logos to put in the “dead space” and they ALL came out crystal clear.
This is BY FAR the best present (not just Christmas) that I have bought for my mom, in the past 33 years.
Absolutely STUNNING — I can’t stop talking about it!!

35.  Mary Jo Henderson

December 22, 2013 at 7:53 pm

This is my second time ordering a photo blanket from your company. I was so surprised that each time I received it within 2 weeks of ordering. The blankets are beautiful. We did one of pictures of our beloved dog (who we had died) and every time I see the blanket it brings back such wonderful memories. The last blanket was for my son and it has pictures of him and his dog, I can’t wait for him to see it Christmas eve. Thank you so much for the beautiful blankets.

36.  Colleen HAYKO

December 26, 2013 at 10:55 am

The blankets I ordered were Christmas gifts. The picture quality was amazing. The promptness of receiving the order was incredible. The fact that the products are made in America just makes me want to order again. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone! Thanks for making this a most memorable Christmas!

37.  Susan

January 4, 2014 at 3:13 pm

I ordered a photo throw with Groupon I purchased. This was my first order from “Photo Weavers”. I have to say it blew me away when I first opened my package. Wow! It was amazing to see what they do with just photos. I would recommend “Photo Weavers” to anyone that wants a memorable gift for someone special or even for yourself. I ordered it as a memorial gift for my mother. I know she will cry when she sees her 2 children woven into the fabric. Amazing, speechless. Thank You Photo Weavers. I will be back!

38.  Deborah

January 12, 2014 at 7:32 pm

My mothers suffers from Alzheimer. In years past she loved to paint, but no longer has the patience or desire. As a keepsake for my daughters I made a photograph of one of her paintings and send to PhotoWeavers. The blanket is just beautiful and such a WONDERFUL way to pass down a little bit of Nana’s creativity and talent. The worksmenship is far beyond anything I expected. Absolutely beautiful! Special memories preserved and shared for generations to come. Thank you! I will be ordering another!

39.  Lu Ann

January 16, 2014 at 9:40 pm

My children had gotten me a throw for christmas 2013 with photos of my granddaughter and me and it is the most wonderful gift I have ever received.
I took it to work to show it off and had quite a few people asking for the website so hopefully you will see more orders.
The quality is wonderful and it is well worth the price..

40.  Janet Apfel

November 15, 2014 at 2:59 pm

OMG! I sent my brother a photoweave blanket. It is absolutely beautiful. He presently has stage 4 cancer. He said this was the best gift he ever received…..picture is on facebook! Thank you so much Dennis from the bottom of my heart. You did an outstanding job. I can’t wait to put in my next order, for myself! Highly recommend this treasure!

41.  tom breedlove

November 16, 2014 at 10:24 pm

I ordered my blanket on 10/29/14 for my wifes birthday on 11/10/14. It is now 11/16/14 and still have not received it yet. The item was mailed out on 11/4 and deliver date was 11/7. When I checked the tracking ( I live in clermont, fl near Disney ) my item is coming from North Carolina to Florida should only take a few days. It arrived in Orlando on 11/6 then went back to Jacksonville on 11/7 then 7 days later its in warrendale, pa. and now its Jacksonville again 11/16. Wonder where its going to go next ? Maybe just maybe I’ll get it to her by Christmas. Big disappointment in your shipping.

42.  Karen DeTurck

December 1, 2014 at 10:49 pm

This is a great gift for grandparents. I ordered one for my father in law last year and was amazed at the quality and he was thrilled. He uses it all the time and I can’t believe how well it has held up. This year, I was trying to think of a christmas gift for my mom when I got an email from Dennis at Photoweavers about the photo throw and the “lightbulb” came on. My mom has dementia and my dad (in one of the photos) died 4 years ago so I’m sure she will be thrilled to get this throw. Thanks for your great product. I can’t wait to see how this one turns out.

43.  Scott Brown

December 2, 2014 at 9:33 am

Wow. just wow. I ordered three different blankets and was amazed at all three!
Giving them out as gifts and cant wait to see the faces. Thanks!

44.  Karen Cornwell

December 2, 2014 at 11:48 am

I ordered a Photoweaver blanket last year – it was with a simple family picture taken outside. I have loved this blanket soooo much but lost track of the company. Imagine my delight to get an email from them…finally we are reconnected. I have already ordered a blanket for Grandpa for Christmas! You sell great memories!

45.  Mrs. Darnell Dilworth

December 3, 2014 at 10:49 am

I received one of your blankets two years ago from my older sister. We had just loss one other sister. She gave it to me for Christmas and it had a photo of our deceased Mom and our sister together. That was the best gift she could have ever given me. I cried so hard. I am crying now while I’m typing this because that same sister died this year and I have just received the three blankets I ordered for her three children. You did an excellent job on them. They are beautiful and I know her children will love them. There are not enough words for me to tell you how I appreciate the excellent workmanship. I hope these blankets bring my two nieces and nephew peace. Thank you so much

46.  Amy Cunningham

December 5, 2014 at 4:19 pm

Wow! What an amazing company! Not only was the throw absolutely GORGEOUS, but their customer service goes above and beyond! I will 100% be ordering from Photoweavers in the future! Thank you so much for the stunning gift!

47.  Britney

December 5, 2014 at 10:33 pm

I was nervous because I have never ordered something like this before…but….. GREAT GOOGLY MOOGLY I am impressed! I got it because I wanted to give my mom a really special gift this year for Christmas. I CANNOT wait to see her face!! She is going to be so tickled and happy!!  [:)]

48.  K Shifflett

December 10, 2014 at 1:47 pm

I ordered a blanket/throw from PhotoWeavers 2 years ago, and it was one of the best presents I’ve ever gotten someone! 2 years later and it still looks brand-new. large enough for a full-size male to cover up with, soft and warm!!

49.  June

December 10, 2014 at 3:45 pm

I just purchased this for my mother-in-law’s birthday/Christmas gift. I didn’t know what to expect, but I was thoroughly blown away! The photo is so realistic and the quality of the throw in phenomenal. The turnaround was fantastic; well-within the turnaround posted on their website. My only worry is that all other gifts are going to pale in comparison this Christmas! I will surely be back for more!

50.  Alaina

December 10, 2014 at 10:00 pm

I had a blanket made for my mother of all five of us kids and it arrived within a week and looks BEAUTIFUL!!! I am shocked of the great details and I will definitely be ordering additional products in the future!! Thanks so much!!!

 
 

1.    Joe

November 13, 2011 at 3:57 pm

My wife and I ordered 4 of these photo blankets for Christmas gifts. Received the first two last week. They are absolutely beautiful. Beyond our expectations. We can’t wait to see the reactions of the families we are giving them to. It’s a unique gift which will last a long time. Very pleased with the quality of the blanket. Definately will order more in the future. The fact that the picture is woven into the blanket rather than imprinted on the material enhances it’s quality for lasting through washes.

2.    Tracy

November 18, 2011 at 5:06 pm

I ordered one of your photo blankets on November 11 and received it in the mail today! I am so very happy with how it turned out and how quickly I got it! The person I ordered it for is going to be so thrilled when she sees it!!! Thank you so much!!

3.    Susan Hogue

November 20, 2011 at 10:19 am

This is a GREAT Product. I have received two orders and just placed a third to these folks. They do a wonderful and quick job, using my own photos. I can see lots of sports fans, athletes, dancers, etc, whose photos can be a hit in these photowoven blankets.
Pets pics are a natural for this process!

4.    D. Spencer-Gordon

November 23, 2011 at 8:24 pm

Received the photothrow today and I was thrilled. I originally ordered this as a Christmas gift for a relative in a nursing home, however, I have decided to give it right away as it is so beautiful! It will serve as a wonderful daily reminder of the fun and loving emotions the original picture captured. Thank-you for a great product, I’d highly recommend to anyone!

5.    chistine

November 24, 2011 at 9:49 am

I just received my photoweavers blanket (picture of my nieces two young children almost 2 years and one 4 months.) It was positively the most incredible thing I’ve ever ordered on line. Ordered it Wednesday the 16th of November hoping to receive it before Thanksgiving and received it on the 23rd of November, incredible! The Picture was just spectacular and can’t wait to see my Niece tomorrow and give it to her, It brought tears to my sisters eyes, and as soon as I send off this e-mail I’m ordering another blanket for my father in-law for Christmas a picture of his precious dog who has passed last Christmas, thank you so much and I’m certain I’ll be ordering off this web site again – also thank you to Groupon! – Christine

6.    Janine J

November 25, 2011 at 9:10 pm

I ordered a blanket for my sister for Christmas. I used her photos. One of them was from when her daughter was a baby, 24 yrs ago, and it had that yellowed look to it. I cleaned it up in photoshop, but it was still yellowed. I was concerned about that one, however the others were clear and crisp.
OH, it turned out BEAUTIFULLY! And the photo I was concerned about? It’s the BEST one on the blanket! It came out soft looking, like a filter.
After spreading it on the floor, it just took my breath away it was so pretty. THANK YOU folks for having this business AND doing it so well. Who doesn’t like a blanket?

7.    Lisa Golas

November 30, 2011 at 3:03 pm

I ordered a photo blanket using a picure of my 3 boys for both my mother and mother-in-law. I received my package today (less than 2 weeks) and my eyes filled with tears of joy. I cannot believe how beautiful the blankets came out. I am looking forward to seeing their faces Christmas morning as they open these gifts. The quality of the workmanship is superb! I will definitely be ordering one for myself!!!

8.    Nancy Kalchbrenner

December 4, 2011 at 8:20 pm

What a wonderful product! I was worried about the quality of the photo blankt as we had all 15 grandkids in the picture with lots of red! No problem – it was a stunning gift for Grandma & Grandpa!

9.    Debbie

December 8, 2011 at 12:56 pm

I received my photo blanket yesterday. It’s wonderful. My parents will love it!

10.  Tami

December 8, 2011 at 5:16 pm

I got my blanket last night and can hardly wait for Christmas to get here………. It is for my mother and has pictures of her first Great Granddaughter and her on it. Absolutely beautiful and AWESOME beyond belief. It will be a beautiful memory for Chloe in the future. THANKS for a wonderful job!!!! Tami

11.  Pamela Faulk

December 11, 2011 at 9:55 am

Beautiful product…lousy customer service

12.  Kendra

December 12, 2011 at 2:51 pm

I got a groupon for one of these thinking it would be a neat gift for my mom. She had been wanting to get a new picture of the grandkids since she recently acquired two new ones. We got the kids together in front of her fireplace and I made sure to get a few with my camera as well to use for this purpose. I was pleasantly surprised with the options available on the website when “creating” her blanket; it is truly your personalized creation by the time you are done! I was able to add text with many more options than I was expecting and it was all included in the price listed!!! Other options were borders and preset sayings, as well as other “clip art” that Photoweavers had available to browse through. I placed the order and got the completed blanket within two weeks! The picture quality was UNBELIEVABLE for the blown up photo! My husband and I were beyond excited when we got our first look! I just placed an order for an additional blanket for my mother-in-law for christmas and plan to purchase one for myself as soon as we get some new family pictures taken. I am also spreading the word to other family and friends about this absolutely AMAZING product!!!

13.  Bob

December 14, 2011 at 2:53 pm

I have now ordered 4 large throws, I have three in my postion, actually one is on it’s way to Afghanistan for our future son-in-law to keep warm and remember his fiance…I can say I was more that happy about the quality of the pictures, and as seen from my purchase of 4, three from Groupon, and I actually paid full price for the last, and it will be worth every penny. I highly recommend PhotoWeavers products, and quality of workmanship, and the pictures on the throws could are FANTASTIC. I have recommended the products to as many people as I can, in fact i stood on the corner and told anyone who would listen…Great Product, Great Service, and wonderful quality.

14.  Heather T.

December 14, 2011 at 9:10 pm

I received my photo blanket today and i am so happy with it! It is absolutely beautiful. Super fast shipping. Can’t wait to order another blanket soon.

15.  Jonathan

December 15, 2011 at 3:20 pm

I saw they were having a deal online for the holidays and I figured I’d take a chance on it. I’ve seen one photo blanket in real life and I thought it was just ok so my expectations were kind of similar. So when I opened it today I was quite surprised and pleased by the image quality and the overall look of it. I will remember this site in the future when I need a big showy gift [:)]

16.  Lori Robson

December 16, 2011 at 9:23 am

I was a little concerned that the quality of my photo wouldn’t be as good on the blanket, but I am ABSOLUTELY THRILLED at the quality of this blanket. Using my high res photo, this company created a blanket with such detail that I was in love as soon as I pulled it out of the package. The photo blanket itself is also a very good, heavy quality material. I ordered a second one on the same day with another image and haven’t received it yet, but cannot wait to see it. I’m sure I will be just as happy. Thank you so much PhotoWeavers!

17.  Joy

December 16, 2011 at 11:53 am

Wow! I received the blanket I ordered for my daughter & new son-in-law today, as a surprise for their first Christmas as a married couple. The wedding photo of the bridal party on the beach – now on the photo blanket – is absolutely beautiful. I am so excited to give them this unique and special keepsake of their wedding, just a little over 2 months ago! I am spreading the word here at my work (showing off the blanket, before I give it away!). Hopefully it will result in more business for YOU! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! I could not be more pleased! Merry Christmas!

18.  Maria W

December 16, 2011 at 1:13 pm

I just received my blanket and it exceeded my expectations!!! My jaw dropped it looked so great!! My parents are going to thrilled to have such a wonderful keepsake with their granddaughters photo on it. I will definitely be ordering more for myself and family in the future! Thank you so much for the wonderful gift!

19.  Nicole

December 17, 2011 at 8:21 am

One of my students (I teach 6th grade) lost his mother right after Thanksgiving to cancer. With a combination of my students’ tender hearts and suggestions from families, we decided to order this student a photo blanket including photos of his family, and especially of his mother. Yesterday, we presented the gift the student and he was in shock and in love. Thank you Photoweavers for your amazing product and for helping keep memories vivid in people’s minds and hearts.

20.  Joanne

December 18, 2011 at 7:16 pm

Purchased the groupon deal for large blanket. It arrived a few days ago – just in time for Christmas. VERY HAPPY with the way it came out! Delighted with the terrific deal I got. This will make an excellent Christmas gift for my mom!!!

Thank you!!!

21.  Cynthia Marlette

December 20, 2011 at 9:05 pm

I just received my photo blanket purchased with my Groupon coupon. I am blown away. I’m amazed at the quality and size of the blanket and wish I could have bought more than the two I did. I had no idea you could do this with a photo… thanks for supplying me with a gift that I will be thrilled to give on Christmas Day.

22.  Patience

December 22, 2011 at 10:09 pm

We saw this Groupon deal and thought we’d try it out. My only regret now is that I didn’t purchase more! The blanket arrived the other day, and it is absolutely gorgeous. Thank you so much – what a wonderful job you do!!!

23.  Stephanie

December 23, 2011 at 8:38 pm

AMAZING!!!! I got sent the wrong blanket and I got personal email from the president and he had my correct blanket made and shipped to me in two days! My christmas present is saved, and it is beautiful!!!! Great job guys!

24.  Debbie

December 25, 2011 at 7:08 pm

Oh My Gosh! I ordered 2 blankets, same photo, and my family was absolutely amazed at how the photo is captured on the blanket! It far exceeded my expectations – and, I was hoping for alot – but, didn’t expect it to be this amazing. My mother-in-law has the throw draped over her couch and she has an instant life-size photo of her 4 grandchildren. The most amazing part is that the children really come alive! If you start with a great photo – you’ll end with a fabulous blanket! Thanks very much!

25.  Michelle

December 26, 2011 at 9:37 pm

Unfortunately, I wish I could submit a positive response like it seems so many others have. However, I was so excited to purchase the group on deal for a blanket for my family to help ease the pain of losing our Black Lab to Cancer. However, I placed my order on Dec 8th, paid extra shipping to ensure that it arrived before Christmas. It is late night Dec 26th, and still no blanket has arrived. I am very disappointed as I have made numerous attempts to contact Photoweavers through both email and phone. I have not received any replies to my inquires as to my order status. I did finally receive an email reply from the IT person telling me basically that they have received so many orders that they just can’t get them all out, but informing me that I can rest assured 30,000 orders have been sent out and will be received by Christmas. I am not real sure how that is supposed to put me at ease as mine obviously was not one of them. I called over and over again only to get voice mail. Finally, I reached a live person on Dec 23rd who assured me she could see my order and felt there was no reason I should not be able to receive it by Christmas eve as they were paying extra to ship overnight to make sure order got to people on time. She also said she would keep my order and email on her screen all day so that she would be sure it got out in time for me to receive it before christmas. Well, here it is late night Dec 26th and still no package for me. My big gift for my family for christmas never arrived! And not even a phone call or email letting me know the status of my order.

26.  Selma

December 27, 2011 at 6:37 pm

My mom was so overjoyed with her throw that she cried. It captured the photo that I submitted perfectly! She can’t stop talking about it. Great Job! Great keepsake!

27.  Gary Gundy

December 28, 2011 at 6:22 am

I’ve got to say I’m impressed with your service. I’ve ordered another blanket and I will not be using the 40% discount that you sent me because your delivery was 1 day late. The blanket still arrived by Christmas. The blanket is worth every dime and people like you need to stay in business.

28.  Nicci Price

December 28, 2011 at 9:02 am

I purchased a blanket with a family photo as a Christmas gift for my mother. We are a military family and move quite often. Therefore, grandma rarely gets to see her grandkids so I thought the blanket idea was great. We have a large family of 8 and I was concerned the photo would not weave well. We received it a week after ordering and it was beautiful. I was so excited, I purchased another blanket for my father. They both cried Christmas morning. My father said it was the most special gift he has ever been given. Mom says the kids eyes follow her wherever she goes. She shows it to everyone that comes to her home. I am so pleased with photoweavers. Thanks for bringing so much joy to a couple of Grandparents who rarely get to see their grandkids.

29.  Esmie

December 28, 2011 at 7:05 pm

Wow, i’m impressed…my son and I just recently moved to Northern California and ordered it as a Xmas present..awe how she loves it. I told her we would always be there by her side wrapped around her always =) thank you for…very satisfied customer!

30.  Marc Silling

December 31, 2011 at 3:43 am

I am simply blown away by how beautiful the blanket is. The picture isn’t just printed, it’s somehow woven, which looks spectacular! Everyone is so impressed who has seen it. This blanket was my wife’s favorite gift that she received for Christmas.

31.  Dawn

January 9, 2012 at 11:57 am

Out of all the shopping I did for family and friends this was the BEST GIFT!! I received my order before the estimated date. The images came out FABULOUSLY. The blanket is incredibly soft. I could not have been more thrilled and will order more in the future.

32.  Neesha

January 17, 2012 at 2:24 pm

I ordered a blanket for my niece last minute and was shocked how quickly they turned around this amazing blanket. Awesome customer service and thanks to Dennis for helping me get my order completed on time. The blanket turned out perfect and will definitely be ordering more in the future!

33.  Ann L.

January 30, 2012 at 9:49 am

Dennis and his team helped me create a priceless gift for my mother on her 90th birthday. They rushed the delivery so I had it in time for my trip to visit my mother. I was so pleased with the results, and so was my mom; the color and detail are so beautiful, and because the photograph is the last one of my two daughters and my parents before my father passed away, it means a lot to all of us. Now, when guests go to visit my mother, she is sure to show them her blanket. I cannot think of a better gift than this! Thank you, PhotoWeavers!

34.  Rosi

February 5, 2012 at 2:01 pm

I had been looking for an item like this for a wedding gift. When it came up on Groupon, the price was right, so I figured I’d try it. Amazing! Much nicer than others I’ve seen, and well worth the price with or without discount. When it came my son was here, first thing he said was “that’s what I’m getting the girls for next Christmas!” and he’s not the touchy feely type lol. I am so happy with your product, and can’t wait to see my daughter & son in law’s expressions when they open their gift. Excellent quality and photos are so detailed! Thank You for providing a great value and an American made product.

35.  Michele

February 10, 2012 at 1:44 pm

I just got my blanket today and I had to come to the review section ASAP. I was worried about how it would turn out. I used a pretty good sized jpeg, it was 3.2mb, and it came out better than I could have dreamed. I wish I could leave a picture with this review so everyone could see how amazing it is. My husband and I just kept looking at each other like WOW, this is awesome! We used a close up photo of our dogs face while she was sleeping, She passed away a month ago. She was a black dog with a lot of grey in her face and it was captured perfectly on the blanket. The only colors in the picture were black, grey and beige. I was worried about the lack of colors but it didn’t matter. I can’t wait to show everyone. Thank you so much, I will definitely use you guys again.

36.  Helen Bui

February 11, 2012 at 11:01 pm

I got the full size photo throw as a valentines gift and it came out amazing! The blanket is realistic and is pretty true to the photo.The details of it were great and my wife loved it [:)]  thank you!

37.  Colleen Horne

April 3, 2012 at 12:12 pm

I cannot sing enough praises about Photoweavers.com! Not only do they have exceptional and beautiful products, they are the most wonderful people to work with…fabulous customer service! I have ordered 3 blankets from them now since Nov. 2011. Love them!

38.  Carol Davy

April 10, 2012 at 5:57 pm

Love them!!!! I ordered a blanket for my best friend who lost her yellow lab due to old age.
She was blown away and cried when seeing her lab on the blanket, this was the best gift she said she had ever been given. When she misses her dog she wraps the blanket around her.
Thank you so much for the love you put in your merchandise, the blanket was so soft and smelled so good. The pictures that were on the blanket were perfect, I will use you again and have already referred a friend or two! Thank you for being such a great company who really cares about their customers!

39.  Michele Martin

April 18, 2012 at 4:30 am

Wow, what an amazing business you have! You could have knocked me over with a feather when it only took 4 days to create and deliver my throw to my door! I can’t even get mail delivery in my own city that fast, and the throw was amazing! It was a picture of an eagle taken in my Uncle’s backyard and the detail is outstanding, right down to her eye. I was so impressed that I’ve already ordered another throw and have mentioned this site to many friends! Nice job! Good to see people taking pride in their product and service! Thank you! :>

40.  Dianne

June 8, 2012 at 8:51 pm

I have just received the second of two photo throws I ordered, and they are just wonderful. I couldn’t quite imagine how this product would look up close and personal, but it is terrific. Each of the ones I purchased Is intended as a gift for two of my children, but I realize I am going to be ordering more as gifts for other family members, and I definitely want one for myself. They would make sensational wedding and baby gifts too!

41.  Sandra Harris

June 9, 2012 at 3:59 pm

I received my photo blanket gift that I ordered for my daughter and her fiancé for their recent engagement. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and beauty of the blanket. The blanket is a perfect size and the picture was perfect. Thanks for the assistance in helping me select a picture with the quality that was worthy of this beautiful blanket. I’m so glad I found you through Groupon. I will definitely order again and willingly pay full price. I mailed the blanket today. I can’t wait to hear what they have to say. They ‘re going to love it. Thanks again for a great product.

42.  Penny

June 10, 2012 at 9:14 pm

I got my blanket just a couple of days ago and OH my I was impressed!! It is thick high quality and the picture is just fabulous. I could not have asked for an easier website to create my custom throw, and the blanket was soooo much more then I could of asked for. I have several throws that I have purchased and none compare to this one. GREAT JOB to photoweavers.com for the job they did on my blanket. Oh and it was very fast shipping too!

43.  Michele

July 13, 2012 at 10:38 am

I ordered the large photo afghan for my husband for our 32nd valentines day together. I photoshopped an old gas station behind our 55 chevy. The quality of the background was acceptable but not exceptional. I was shocked on how nice it turned out. My husband was thrilled and we show it off to every one during our car shows and cruis-ins!! Great Job PhotoThrows!!!

44.  Michele

July 13, 2012 at 10:39 am

I ordered the large photo afghan for my husband for our 32nd valentines day together. I photoshopped an old gas station behind our 55 chevy. The quality of the background was acceptable but not exceptional. I was shocked on how nice it turned out. My husband was thrilled and we show it off to every one during our car shows and cruis-ins!! Great Job PhotoThrows!!! If I had $5.00 for every one who has asked where I had it done, I’d retire!!

45.  Rita

July 15, 2012 at 7:15 pm

For Christmas I ordered two of the same blanket for my mom and mother-in-law of my two children. I had never seen one in the flesh so I was concerned about what the quality would be. Well, when I received them, the quality of the blankets was superior. They were thick with a nice tight weave, but not so much so that it wasn’t cozy.. What a hit they were with my mom and mom in law. In fact, I decided to get one for myself using my favorite pictures of my kids. Photoweavers is really amazing. Putting the blanket together, uploading the pictures, and completing the order was easy. It arrived very quickly also. I really don’t think there is another company that can do a blanket as well as Photoweavers. Thank you Photoweavers.

46.  paula story

July 20, 2012 at 8:20 pm

i just ordered my second throw. our son was killed in december and i bought a groupon really not expecting it to be such a good pic and likeness of our son and his deceased uncle. we received the first one and it is absolutely beautiful! we love it so much. we ordered another for the grandma as well! great job, we will cherish it always

47.  KePe

July 22, 2012 at 12:52 pm

I just want to express my satisfaction with my blanket. I purchased this blanket via a groupon and upon receiving it I would have gladly paid full price (although I am very happy that I was able to receive the discount [:-)]  ) this blanket has exceeded my expectation and I just want to say Thank you. I am planning to give the gift to my mother-in-law as a Xmas present, but honestly I dont’t think I can wait that long. I can’t wait to see her reaction!

48.  Grisel

August 28, 2012 at 2:24 pm

I received a Groupon offer and used it for my first throw which I eventually hung in my dining room and looked spectacular. It was a photo of a stand of trees with moss hanging and the sun peeking through. Then I uploaded photo of my boyfriend’s doggy with the wind in his face and his tongue wagging. This was a smaller throw and I paid full price because I was so impressed with the craftmanship and attention to detail, that I would order more if I could. What a great craft and incredible gift. Our doggy passed away this year and it makes this gift all that more meaningful! Thanks to the folks at Photoweavers!

49.  Sharon Nieves

September 12, 2012 at 8:59 am

PhotoWeavers delivers a very high quality product and also has great customer service. I have purchased 6 PhotoWeavers blankets over the past year and a half. My family and friends have been very delighted and pleased with their photo blankets. I plan on ordering 3-4 blankets to give to give as Christmas presents this year. The photo blanket is a great gift for any occasion.

50.  Carla Griffin

October 16, 2012 at 11:56 am

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the beautiful gift I was able to send my friend. She recently lost her Golden Retreiver Dusty and I purchased this so she could see his beautiful face all the time. She just phoned me when it arrived and she LOVES IT!. Thanks for helping me preserve my friends memories of her DustBunny!

 

1.    Jessica

November 4, 2010 at 1:51 pm

Woven Photo blankets are a great way to preserve a memory. We have had blankets made of our engagement, wedding, and babies. We have had blankets made for us and our family members for gifts. I had a bag made with my babies pictures o…n it and I carry it everywhere. We also had a blanket made for our pastor and his wife with their picture on it and gave it to them for pastor appreciation sunday. They loved it.

2.    Lisa

November 4, 2010 at 1:52 pm

We had a woven photo blanket done for a Father’s Day gift for my husband to commemorate our daughter’s kindergarten graduation. He absolutely loves it!!! Thank You Photoweavers!

3.    Sharon

November 4, 2010 at 1:53 pm

My siblings and I purchased one of your Photoweavers photo blankets with a picture of we three kids for Mom for Christmas. She cherishes it and keeps it on her bed at all times as a reminder of how much she is loved. Thank you Photoweavers!

4.    Jennifer

November 4, 2010 at 1:53 pm

My coworkers and I ordered a blanket for our boss last year for Christmas of his little dog Cloe, and he loved it! =) Great gift idea! Thanks!

5.    kt

November 4, 2010 at 2:01 pm

My college roommate lost her mother to lung cancer just 10 months after diagnosis. My roommate decided to finish her last semester of college so her mom could see her graduate college with her Bachelors Degree.

After she lost her mom, I decided that I would get a woven photo blanket made of her and her mom with a photo of the tw…o of them before her mom was diagnosed with cancer. I gave it to my roommate with a card that said whenever you need to hug your mom, watch a movie with your mom, or just talk to your mom, just pull out your blanket and she will be there. If it’s too soon and too hard to deal with the loss, simply fold up the blanket and put it in your chest in your bedroom until your ready to see her again.

She absolutely LOVES her blanket and cried when I gave it to her. She said it helps her with the loss of her mom.

Thanks photoweavers for giving my roommate a piece of her mom back.

6.    Hollie

November 4, 2010 at 2:02 pm

Now that me and my siblings are somewhat grown up 21,19,and 14 we figured a woven photo blanket would be the perfect opportunity for my moms Christmas gift to get her a blanket with us as little kids. She loved it is an understatement. it brought tears to her eyes and now we are planning on purchasing ones for more of the family this year!!!

7.    Kari

November 4, 2010 at 2:03 pm

I’ve ordered 2 photo blankets over the years … one with a picture of my kids playing in the snow for their grandma, the picture is so real and we love the bigger than lifesize display. The 2nd blanket was for my brother-in-law. It was in honor of his restaurant – LudoBites. Both are cherished blankets!

8.    Kim

November 4, 2010 at 2:10 pm

Our 20 year old son, Jake, had moved from Wisconsin to Vail. When he came home for a visit 6 months later, age was taking it’s toll on his dog, Gunther. We told him to spend extra time with because he was not doing well, 3 days after Jake went back to Colorado, his dog passed away. It was heartbreaking to have to tell him about it over the phone. For several days we pondered diffrent ideas of how we could provide some comfort. We ran across your websitehttp://www.photoweavers.com and decided to have a woven photo blanket made. We were stunned when the blanket arrived. The clarity of the picture and quality of photo blanket far surpassed our expectations by far. We were proud to be able to send our son such a great memory and of course he loved it!

9.    Eunice

November 4, 2010 at 2:11 pm

I loved the woven photo blanket I had made and gave away so don’t have a picture but it was of my two granddaughters. A picture I took when they visited us in NC. We tragically lost the oldest granddaughter in the picture. I gave it up to her parents. I had many comments on it while I had it. Very unique and something to be cherished. I highly recommend Photoweavers!

10.  Cindy

November 4, 2010 at 2:12 pm

I have ordered four photo blankets to commemorate all of our deceased parents. I gave them all as gifts and absolutely loved them.

11.  Angela

November 4, 2010 at 2:13 pm

When my daughter was 3 years old, we adopted 2 kittens from the animal shelter. One of the cats grew much more attached to my daughter, and my daughter to this cat. I can’t count the mornings I peeked in at my sleeping daughter and found “her” cat sleeping around her head. Sadly, my daughter’s little buddy developed… liver and kidney problems and passed away at 13 years old, early in my daughter’s senior year of high school. I wanted to do something to memorialize her beloved pet friend, so I ordered a photo blanket for her for Christmas. I was amazed by how well it turned out, capturing her kitty’s personality, and the details right down to the orange tufts in her tortoiseshell fur. I can’t submit a picture of the blanket because my daughter took it to college with her. I think she’ll treasure this blanket the rest of her life.

12.  Marika

November 4, 2010 at 2:13 pm

I ordered my mom and dad a photo throw last year for Christmas. I was amazed… and everyone who sees it thinks it is amazing too. We took a scruffy, b/w photo – that was about 60 years old. Scanned it, and uploaded it to the photoweavers site…. the finished blanket was amazing – it was better than the photograph…. It is a definite conversation piece for my parents – it’s a picture of them at sixteen – and they keep it on their RV and show it to everyone. What a wonderful gift, the recipient will be astonished, and delighted.

13.  Jennifer

November 4, 2010 at 2:14 pm

We LOVED our photo throws for our friends as gifts we decided to get one of our very own with our kennel name and photos of our dogs on it.

14.  Dale

November 4, 2010 at 2:15 pm

I love the photo blanket. Because of the wonderful work done, the gift given to my friend overwhelmed her with gratitude and found memories. To this day, she and her family ‘snuggle’ with their sweet dog who passed away the year I gave them your blanket with his image.

I am deeply thankful for your service and endorse your teams great talent and ability.

15.  Parveen

November 4, 2010 at 2:15 pm

For 2009 Christmas I purchased a photo blanket for my husband. The blanket has a picture of our Black Lab, Buzo. It was my idea to bring home a puppy but because I was pregnant at the time I couldn’t take care of him. My husband had to and he grew close to Buzo. It was my husband’s firt pet; he says he is not our dog he is our son. I thought the photo blanket was a very good idea for a gift. He will have it forever.

16.  Casandra

November 4, 2010 at 2:16 pm

Purchased a woven photo blanket for my Mother picture was of myself and my brother ages about 1 year and 3 years old. My brother has passed and my mother loves this as she sits in her recliner and wraps the arms of her children around her. It is the best gift she has ever received according to her. My father passed this last June and I am now looking for the pic that I will have made up for her so he can wrap his arms around her as well. Thanks for a great idea and gift from Photoweavers!

17.  Connie

November 4, 2010 at 2:17 pm

I just love cuddling up with my “Niko” photo blanket! Yes it does! I posted my story. Whenever I am feeling down I just cuddle up with the blanket!

18.  Connie

November 4, 2010 at 2:19 pm

My dog of 16 years passed away suddenly in July. He had been such an important part of my life and had been my friend and support through many difficult times in my life. I missed having him to talk to and cuddle with so much! When I found your website and saw the beautiful work you do I just had to have a photo blanket made in his honor! I was so pleased with the beautiful blanket and could not believe the quality of work for such a reasonable price. Now when I’m feeling blue or missing him, I just curl up with “him” and his blanket. Thank you so much for creating such a beautiful treasure!

19.  Denny

November 4, 2010 at 2:21 pm

I had one of these photo blankets created for my mom a few years ago, of her Dog, and she was simply amazed when she saw it. She didn’t know such a thing was even possible, and as much as I wanted her to keep it out on the couch to use, to look at….she felt is was so special she had to tuck it away, so that it would not be… ruined by all the animals in the house. This year I’ve convinced her to hang it on the wall for all to see.

20.  David

November 4, 2010 at 2:24 pm

I had a blanket made of a piece of artwork I created. It transferred very well and it is absolutely amazing the detail in the photo blankets. They are incredibly nice. With photoweavers, I was able to share my artwork through a separate medium and able to convert something I loved into something beautiful and functional for someone else.

21.  Chris

November 4, 2010 at 2:25 pm

My Mom had an older picture of her whole family together. Sisters, brothers, mother, father etc. I took the picture and had it made into a blanket for her. The blanket was a present and she loved it so much. Now that my parents live full time in an RV this blanket is displayed right when you enter their RV. This has be…come a very prized possession that she shows off to everyone!

22.  clarkatl

November 4, 2010 at 2:41 pm

My Mom has everything, but she did not have this. I asked her what her favorite photo was and she picked one with the grandkids. When she got the woven photo blanket she cried. It actually even looked better than the original photo. This is a prized possession. she shows it to everyone. Thank you so much for the quality and timeliness. I would recommend this to everyone.

23.  Lynda

November 4, 2010 at 4:27 pm

Last year we lost both of our beloved dogs. Our dogs brought my husband and I together and losing them left us heartbroken. Our Nikki, 14 yr. old golden retriever, and Stella, our 11 year old chessy died a month apart. Needless to say I HAD to order a blanket for each sweet dog. My husband cherishes his blanket of Stella, his hunting buddy and I cuddle up with Niknik every night. The likeness on the blankets of the dogs is unbelievable! This has truly been a gift that keeps on giving!

24.  P Bourget

November 11, 2010 at 4:26 pm

Everyone knows how hard it is to lose a beloved pet. It is even harder for small children who of course don’t understand nor know how to process their emotions. When brother lost his Golden of 14 years, my five year old niece took it particularlly hard. The blanket I had made of their dog for Christmas a year or two ago was an enormous help to all of them, but especailly a comfort to my sweet niece. The photo enclosed says it all. It was, no question one of the most meaningful and treasured gift I have ever had the privedge to give someone.

Thank you,

P. Bourget

Her hand is just over his heart. This was taken the morning their pup died….

25.  Linda

November 30, 2010 at 7:19 pm

I got a throw with 3 pictures on it! One from my wedding day of my husband and son and then two pictures from the two weeks my hubs was home was on leave. I ordered it just because I liked the idea, pictures are some of my favorite things so on a throw really made this decision for me. And when I got it I LOVED and still LOVE it! This is a priceless gift for anyone, whether it be a picture of their animals or family pics, whatever! Such an amazing gift! I definately have been telling friends and family about this site! Awesome job!

26.  Sheila Almond

December 4, 2010 at 10:30 pm

Two years ago we presented our daughter with a photoweave large throw with pictures of the two loves of her life….her mares Crescent Moon and Sillhouette. It is a daily reminder of the summer dips in the lake with Crescent, her love of french fries and blue Gatorade, the ribbons won in competitions and marching down Main Street in a parade. Silhouette with her long sleek neck, the look in her eye when she didn’t want to work and her desire not to be caught in the paddock. Crescent is immortalized forever……………….we miss her.

27.  Ashley

December 5, 2010 at 2:56 am

I ordered a throw on 12/1. When the estimated time of arrival said 12/6, I was a little skeptical. It arrived 12/4. When I saw it on my doorstep, I was nervous that the quality might be lacking since it was so fast to deliver. I was wrong on all accounts. It is the most beautiful throw I have ever seen. I called my friends immediately to come over and see it. The throw was ordered for my friend who recently lost her brother. I know that it will make the perfect Christmas gift. I can not thank this company enough for making such a beautiful throw. And also for delivering the product as quickly as possible. I will recommed this site to everyone. I’m extremely pleased.

28.  Tonya

December 7, 2010 at 3:04 pm

This company is Awesome! I ordered my throw(large) with three pictures on it on 12/03/2010, it was so easy, quick and inexpensive for such an awesome blanket. It shipped the same day and i received it 12/07/2010. I opened it up and it is huge and so beautiful. I will refer you to everyone I know who is looking for somethin special for a loved one or themselves. I just really want to say thank you so very much, I know my mother will love it for a christmas present & thanks to you, she will have an extra special Holiday!

29.  Donna Parks

December 7, 2010 at 4:11 pm

We could not be more pleased with the blanket we ordered for our “boss”. It has her horse’s head in the center, it is absolutely beautiful.. And very fast service!!
thanks and I will be ordering more in the future and recommend your company

30.  Jamie

December 8, 2010 at 5:59 pm

I ordered a throw for my grandmother for Christmas. It’s a picture of my grandfather who passed away 11 years ago. The throw is absolutely gorgeous and wonderfully made. I can’t wait to see her reaction when she opens it on Christmas Day. I received the throw quickly and will be looking to order more products in the future.

31.  Danielle

December 8, 2010 at 9:00 pm

We just got our fabulous photo blanket today! My boyfriend were pressed for time, but wanted to have a silly picture of us made into a blanket that we are planning on giving to our friends this Saturday. When we tried to order the blanket on Monday, we ran into a glitch so I called the company. I spoke to the owner who couldn’t have been nicer and he promised me that he would have the blanket to us by Friday. We completed our order on Tuesday morning and received the blanked today (Wednesday). The quality of the blanket is top notch and we are so pleased with the customer service. Great job!

32.  Ashley Miller

December 8, 2010 at 10:21 pm

My husband and I ordered a photoweavers blanket for his parents as a Christmas gift this year. This has been a rough year for them because my husband is stationed in South Korea so we are very far from home. Recently his sister also made a move far from home so now all of the precious grandchildren are are missing their grandma and grandpa. We ordered the blanket, that had a photo of all 6 grandchildren, and sent it to them. They were in love the second they saw it!!! She sent us a picture after she hung it over the bed saying that now they were all near them again!! Thank you so much for making the perfect gift!

33.  Tasha

December 14, 2010 at 12:25 pm

I loved this! I ordered one this year for my mom and dad for Christmas. I received it yesterday and I can’t wait to give it to them! I am so happy with how well it turned out! I was a little worried at first that I haven’t ever heard of Photoweavers until I was on FB. But I am extremely pleased! Thank you Photoweavers!

34.  Dawn

December 16, 2010 at 2:40 am

I also had such a loving bond with my purebred Labrador that passed a little over a year ago and when I came across this website it actually made me happy just looking at all the blankets they have made for other’s AND all the options/themes they have for these BEAUTIFUL blankets. I bought two full sized blankets. One with a picture of me and my dog looking out at the Bay,which was a beautiful picture to begin with,BUT when I finally got the blanket(very quick shipping too! ) I looked at it and it looked better than what I expected and now have it on my wall in my bedroom, and it DOES bring comfort to me! I also got one of my son and his new wife and that is precious,too,and I am giving it to my new daughter in law for Christmas,and I KNOW she will love it for years to come! Now I just ordered one for my mom for Christmas with a pic of her and my Dad who passed away 3 yrs ago and I KNOW when my mom opens it and see’s it, she WILL cry,BUT it WILL bring comfort to her, I just know it! These blankets ARE beautiful and I never saw anything like them before! I WILL be coming back in the future for more business! So if any of you have any doubts on how your picture will look on one of these blankets, I just would like to say, DO NOT HAVE ANY DOUBT AT ALL, because whatever picture you choose WILL be beautiful and very clear for a blanket,and I had doubts at first, but once I got them I was amazed! Go for it and buy one!!! They ARE worth it! And I want to say thank you to George(a very nice man) and everyone who works so hard at this company! What a GREAT idea you guys have come up with!

35.  Dawn

December 16, 2010 at 2:47 am

I agree sooo much with Danielle! I spoke with the owner by phone,too,because I had a few questions, and even though he said they were super busy at this time of the year for Christmas, he STILL made the time to talk to me on phone and didn’t even rush me off the phone either! What a GREAT GUY! And I also agree the shipping was SUPER FASTTTTTT. I got my orders within a few days of ordering!

36.  Nori Casimiro

December 16, 2010 at 10:36 am

I ordered a throw for my mom for Christmas. It is absolutely gorgeous, my husband and I were floored! I uploaded the photo online and never spoke to a representative (it was that easy to do). The throw came about a week earlier that had been anticipated and I couldn’t be happier. Quality work! Thank You!!!!!

37.  Laurie Kaufmann

January 1, 2011 at 12:44 pm

We lost my 38 year old brother to a brain tumor in August of 2010. He had lived with my mom-who took care of him and was devastated by his passing-as were we all. I had a blanket made for her for Christmas 2010 with a picture of the two of them from Christmas two years ago. It is the most beautiful blanket and my mother was overwhelmed with emotion when she saw it. She loves it and has carried it all over to show it off. She keeps it on her bed and it brings her so much comfort. Thank you-Photoweavers-for making this possible. I have been doing alot of advertising for you since everyone is now asking me the name of your website-so they can order one also!!!

38.  Tasha Petenzi

February 4, 2011 at 9:55 am

I am blown away by this company! I ordered a beautiful photo blanket on Monday at 4:30 pm, and it was waiting for me when I got home from work on Thursday. I could not believe the speed of such an intricate process. That is only 2 business days to make a woven blankent and ship it half way across the country…amazing. Secondly, I am so impressed with my finished product. It is just spectacular. I will definatly be using this company in the future, and will recommend them to every one I know:)

39.  Roxanne

March 9, 2011 at 11:14 am

I ordered the throw as a birthday present for my husband, it was a total success. He loved it very much and the woven photos brought to him very pleasant memories. Infact our entire family loved it. Thank you so much for this wonderful gift idea. I have reccommended it to everyone and will continue to do so.
I really would like to take this time to thank you so much….“Life is a gift – Live each day as a thank you note!”

40.  Lajja

March 20, 2011 at 8:34 am

I ordered a throw for my daughter’s eighteenth birthday, a picture of her, my younger daughter, and myself. She now has our love and warmth to cuddle into where ever she goes. It is a beautiful piece of work and an innovative gift idea. Most impressive is the swiftness and competence of the entire process, from the ordering to the final delivery of the product. I will most definitely use Photoweavers for future personalized gifts and will recommend its use to friends and family in India. Thank you for making it a memorable eighteenth birthday.

41.  Joanne Makelky

April 1, 2011 at 7:47 pm

My husband surprised me with the large throw with a picture of me with my first grandson on it. It is so beautiful and precious to me. My grandson is 17 months old and he loves it too! Admired by everyone who sees it. Quality and picture are perfect.

42.  Phil

May 18, 2011 at 10:11 pm

We lost our 19 year old cat last month. I saw the Groupon and knew a commemorative photo blanket would be perfect. I ordered it on Friday night and received it Wednesday! She cried and loved it.

43.  Hayley

May 27, 2011 at 12:00 pm

I don’t leave reviews too often, but in this case I felt that I really needed to commend this company on a job well done. I ordered a woven photo throw for my soon-to-be 5-year-old niece who recently lost her daddy. I used a beautiful picture of her and her dad; and honestly, when I placed the order online I did not expect the throw to really do justice to the picture. I received the throw yesterday and was floored at how well it came out. The quality is excellent, and the picture and colors really pop. Amazing! Photoweavers has made the ordering process SO easy, and I loved the fact that I could click on the tracking information and see exactly what the status of my throw was from weaving to shipping. A quality product from a quality company. I couldn’t be happier! Thanks.

44.  Julie Ganucheau

June 6, 2011 at 1:06 pm

I ordered a large blanket for my daughter for her high school graduation – it was a picture of she and her very best friends taken on her 18th birthday. I had read the great reviews but just have to say how thrilled we were with how this turned out! It was AMAZING – looked just like the picture we submitted!!! She loved it – has carried it around with her since we gave it to her this past weekend. Many of her friends are going away to college so it is a very special memento – and probably her favorite graduation gift. It was easy to order, arrived very quickly. We couldn’t be happier and will definitely do this again in the future for others! We highly recommend your product!! Thank you so much….

45.  Linda Hemphill

September 10, 2011 at 1:23 pm

The blanket arrived this am via FED-EX. WHAT? I just ordered it and it’s here already !!! MORE than I expected. My son and his family live in Spain. We took a picture of them while they were visiting us in Florida. On the beach…Gorgeous.
Thought it would make an AWESOME Xmas present for them. Well!!! when I opened the package and saw the blanket…it was AWESOME!!! My only question is…Do I wait for Xmas to send it to them or keep it ??? LOL !!! What a great gift this is going to be!!! They can always look at the blanket and picture themselves back here in Florida under gorgeous weather! Now, I WANT to get another…and another!!! Can’t recommend it any more than this. The BEST gift ever. And will get one for me!!!
THANKS PHOTOWEAVER !!!

46.  cathy peters

O

13.  Mary Ann Greenfield

December 9, 2008 at 5:09 pm

I just received the throws and I am so impressed with the quality, the speed and the consideration given to my order. Thank you so much. I will be ordering more.

14.  Greg Gordon

December 11, 2008 at 7:52 pm

Ordered my blanket and it was delivered in less than a week. Excellent product. My family had an early Xmas get-together and the blanket was a huge hit that evoked tears from some family members! My sister-in-law is looking to order one now. I’ll be doing business with you again, guaranteed!

15.  Dean Herring

December 13, 2008 at 12:41 pm

This blanket is amazingly more than I anticipated! My dad passed away and I ordered it woven with a picture of Mom and Dad for Christmas. I can’t wait for her to see it on Christmas day!

Thanks for helping to make this Christmas a memorable one for us all!

16.  Lorrie McDonald

December 14, 2008 at 7:56 pm

I LOVE IT! I was skeptical at first. But I order a photo throw on the night of Thanksgiving of our entire family, and received it the next Thursday! It is gorgeous. I have shown it to everyone…except my 81 year old Granny-who it is for! This is going to make her Christams extra special. What a WONDERFUL product! I will definitely order more!

17.  Mindy Davis

December 16, 2008 at 4:13 pm

We ordered on Monday evening and received it on the following Tuesday.
Its beautiful and or mom is going to love love love it!!! thanks

18.  Tish Martin

December 17, 2008 at 12:45 pm

Q: What do you get a mother-in-law that has everything and then some? A: A throw with her grandkids on it! What a fabulous gift! I just opened my package and actually choked up. It’s beautiful! My mother-in-law will love it. I will be sure to tell friends where they can get theirs. The process was easy and shipment was quick. I will be doing business again! Merry Christmas!

19.  Kerri Whitener

December 17, 2008 at 6:10 pm

I absolutely LOVE my photothrow! It is goregous! I was shocked how big it was and how fast it arrived! My mom will love it Christmas morning! I plan to order one for myself very soon! Thanks so much! Merry Christmas!

20.  Kelly W.

December 18, 2008 at 8:33 am

Wow is the perfect precursor for my comments! I thought this kind of personal service & commitment to customer satisfaction was a thing of the past. Kate was wonderful and so patient with my custom order – I will absolutely recommend this to anyone. Thank you – for making this holiday so very special – what a gem!

21.  Cathy torres

December 24, 2008 at 10:57 am

Words can’t describe how beautiful the blanket that I purchased is. It was a gift to my mother-in-law. The picture was of my dog that recently passed away. She cried when she opened, as a matter of fact ,I cried when I opened it when it was delivered. I fully intend on purchasing more blankets from photo throws. THANK YOU!!!

22.  Pam

December 26, 2008 at 9:10 am

These throws are incredible! I purchased a total of 5 and each person I gave them to absolutely loved it! I ordered them on Dec. 18th and had them on the 23rd. My cousin likes the one that I gave to my aunt & uncle so much, that she is buying one for her mother in law! If you are looking for the perfect gift, THIS IS IT!!!

23.  Linda

December 31, 2008 at 12:26 pm

Not only is the throw beautiful, the company is a pleasure to work with. We had a bit of a ordering clitch, but they handled it efficiently and professionaly.
This gift truly made “a grown man cry”

Great choice to do business with this company

24.  Kevin Jones

January 7, 2009 at 9:30 pm

Awesome!We lost our son one month before graduation and I ordered a throw with one of his graduation pictures (his favorite) for my wife for Christmas. Not only did most of my family cry when they saw it but most of his friends were blown away! To say that the work is outstanding an understatement. I am ordering another one with the same picture for family!

Thanks Kate for the fast service and outstanding product!

25.  Elizabeth Farris

November 23, 2009 at 8:31 pm

What a wonderful gift. We just received our photo throw and it is terriffic. Love the colors, love the shipping. We ordered on thursday and got it on tuesday. We are ordering more for Christmas. ef

26.  Angela

December 2, 2009 at 12:08 am

When you get one, you’ll understand. I received my FIRST order today. I am combing through my photos tonight looking for more that would be good as gifts to others. My co-workers saw the blanket I got today, and asked for the site immediately. The blanket is beautiful, and will be a very meaningful Christmas gift.

27.  Ann Game

December 2, 2009 at 5:38 pm

Well I am Impressed. I ordered on Friday and it is here on Wednesday. The look, the colors, I love it love it love it

28.  Titus Lee

December 2, 2009 at 5:40 pm

My daughter was overwhelmed. She has a December birthday and always feels cheated at Christmas. We deceided to give her a blanket with her baby on it. She cried and cried. This is truely a wonderful gift. It is amazing.

29.  Chery Boehem

December 3, 2009 at 3:02 pm

Oh my gosh. I just received my photo blanket.It’s beautiful.I can’t stop starring at it. And I got it back in one week.How did you do it so quickly? I can’t wait until Christmas to give it to my mom.You all did such a marvelous job on it. The picture came out excellent.It never lost any of its color.Thank you 100 Proud American Workers.I will be sending in another order real soon.Thank you.

30.  jeanette powell

December 3, 2009 at 3:05 pm

Thank you. we got our photo blanket today and it is fantastic. I like the large size and the picture image is realy great. we will tell our friends. Jen

31.  Wilson Sanders

December 5, 2009 at 12:40 pm

I love this product. I gave my wife a photo blanket of our black lab that passed away this past year and she absolutely loves it. The product itself is high quality and the picture has very good resolution. As a gift it blew her away, she was so happy to have a blanket to commemorate Henry (our black lab) that she was to the point of tears. Thank you so much!

32.  Kathy McCollough

December 7, 2009 at 2:00 pm

I ordered one of the throws after hearing it advertise on a daily radio show that I listen to every morning. When I received it, after only a few day, I was amazed at it and immediately ordered another one for another family member. They are awesome and you won’t be disappointed.

33.  Carol Rich

December 11, 2009 at 4:13 pm

I just received my blanket today, and I was completely overwhelmed, I just cried at how very beautiful it is and how true to the picture it looks, I am so very happy with how it came out, I wanted to make sure Kate K gets a big thank you too for helping me with the order and being so patient, thanks again !!

34.  Amanda Rawden

December 12, 2009 at 2:20 pm

I just wanted to say Thank You so much for helping me order my blanket. This is the 3rd time we have ordered a blanket and they are absolutely gorgeous. I will definately recommend you to everyone. Merry Christmas!

35.  Susan Haga

December 15, 2009 at 11:49 am

I heard about this company on the morning radio show as I travel to work. My mom’s very special cat passed away a few months ago. I decided to have a blanket made for her for Christmas, since she is so very hard to buy for!! I recieved it today and I LOVE IT! I have shared this will all of my co-workers and they are overwhelmed with the results, as was I. I can’t wait to see my mom’s expression when she opens this present!!!

36.  Rebecca Lemmon

December 15, 2009 at 9:08 pm

I received my tapestry blanket today after only placing my order less than a week ago! I am delighted with the results! The throw far exceeded my expectations! I know my husband is going to be surprised and thrilled with his Christmas gift. I am going to tell everyone I know about the beautiful work you do and the speedy results! I will be ordering more throws in the months to come! Thank you so much! I can’t wait to see my husband’s face on Christmas morning!!!!!

37.  Mona

December 17, 2009 at 5:37 pm

My Mom is gonna LOVE her Christmas Present! Memories woven in our hearts can now keep her warm inside and out!

Your staff, Kate and Josh were helpfull, the shipping quick and the results…Majic!

Thankyou, God Bless and Merry Christmas

38.  John L.

December 21, 2009 at 11:09 am

My wife and I are foster parents, and we have been looking for a way to keep memories of all the kids that come through our house, and i just found it. Greatest gift ever, thanks guys!

39.  Darlene

December 25, 2009 at 2:26 pm

My husband took my favorite photo of our grand-daughters & had it put on a blanket.
I absolutely love it. Great work.
He really surprised me with it & that’s hard to do. He heard about it on a radio advertisement. Thanks.

40.  Diane Guay

January 12, 2010 at 7:27 pm

I was looking for a photo blanket, and your site came up in my search! I took a chance and ordered the basic photo blanket for $99.00. I was totally surprised when it was delivered about two-weeks later (no six-week waiting period!). The blanket was so much more then I ever would have imagined it to be! I know that my”newly-married” son & Daughter-in-law will love to see their favorite honeymoon photo on this throw. I am already looking for another perfect picture for Photoweavers to do their magic on! Thank you so much!!

41.  Sonny

January 14, 2010 at 7:31 pm

Thank you for expediting the tapestry. My brother has always admired a tapestry I had woven for my mother several years ago. He now has his own that includes the Navy insignia of which he is so proud. Thank you for the care you took in completing such quality work.

42.  Cynthia Webb

March 16, 2010 at 10:44 pm

My Mom and I stayed in a wonderful Bed and Breakfast in Missouri, and I wanted to get something nice for the owner. I took a picture of the home and had the name and location at the bottom of the blanket. I had it sent to me first so I could include a thank you note before I sent it to her. I am so glad I did, because it turned out beautiful!! I hope she likes it as much as I do. Thank you so much. Cynthia Webb

43.  Marlene

June 3, 2010 at 12:40 pm

My daughters’had a blanket made for Mother’s Day and it was the best gift I could have ever received. It was a picture of our family, my husband and myself and the girls when they were 18 months and 5 years old. It is something I will always treasure. Thank you and my daughter!!!

44.  M. Thomson

September 15, 2010 at 1:30 pm

I was struggling for an idea for my Sis-in-laws 50th birthday, when I came across this site. We took a picture of my 2 boys and dog, whom my Sister in law adores and sent it to Photo Weavers to make a Woven photo Pillow. We received the pillow yesterday and it is beautiful, the picture came out great, she is so going to love it.
We ordered and received our pillow all within 2 weeks!
Thank you so much Photo Weavers!! :0)

45.  clarkatl

October 27, 2010 at 11:15 pm

Tomorrow we will be starting a contest where you can win one of 30 Free photo blankets. If you are like many of us that have one of these blankets, it is an important part of your home and has become a bit of a conversation piece. My friends have described their blankets as a timeless memory, a work of art, or special gift that will be forever loved. Do you remember how you felt when you first held your blanket? For me, it took my breath away and I have fondness for that moment captured in my heart. With that in mind, our company needs a very small favor from you.

We need your enthusiasm. We are going to reward everyone that leaves a post or comment about us on Facebook with something special, but please act now. We are the finest weavers in America and we want to tell everyone how our products help people. You know how the blanket made you feel. Please share your moments with others.

Please tell a few friends about us, send emails and news feeds. Phone a friend or two and tell them they can get a woven photo blanket for half the regular price, just for joining our friend community this week. Everyone loves a great deal like that, especially with the Holidays fast approaching! We are inviting everyone we know to tell a quick story about the woven blankets and how they fit into their lives. Please go tohttp://www.facebook.com/PhotoWeavers

46.  Susann

October 29, 2010 at 6:33 am

I purchased a photo throw a few years ago for my sister and brother-in-law for Christmas. I found a picture of their son that was taken when he was just a little boy (he is now 31 years old). The picture and the background came out so vibrant on the throw we could not believe just how beautiful it was. It is displayed in her living room for all to see! The quality of the throw…the beauty of the picture…will last a lifetime!!!

Thank you!

47.  Joan Lowry

October 29, 2010 at 12:12 pm

I don’t want to participate in your latest contest, but just tell you probably the most
unusual comment you will get from a throw. The picture you used for my throw was made of our just- two-year -old-Thai baby on a beach in Thailand where we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary that summer with our complete family. He is wearing a Giants baseball team Tee shirt. I had the throw made for him and sent it that Christmas (2006) for him in Chiang Mai, Thailand where he lives with his Thai mother and our American son. His response upon opening the package was: “will he talk to me?”!

48.  Linda Ralston

November 3, 2010 at 10:15 pm

I love my throw. It is a picture of my dog Maggie who past away at the age of 13. I miss her very much but when I cover myself with the throw, I feel that she is still with me. Thank you for the comfort this throw gives me.

49.  Mary Alice

November 4, 2010 at 1:31 pm

I bought a photo blanket http://www.photoweavers.com, of my grandson and his dog. They live a few hours away so I am going to start a tradition of getting a throw done every year to watch him grow. I think it will be a good measuring stick so to speak.

50.  Judy

November 4, 2010 at 1:32 pm

We have an adorable blanket with our three oldest grandchildren on it. Maybe I’ll get another one so we can add our new baby granddaughter to the group. I recommend this company highly. It came out better than I even expected. A souvenir for a lifetime.

51.  Magan

November 4, 2010 at 1:49 pm

I had a woven photo blanket from an Easter picture of my daughter, Jasmine, when she was about 15 months old. It was a gift for my Poppie as he went through his Chemotherapy. Poppie had 6 granddaughters, and Jasmine was the first great-grandchild…, and the only one he was able to get to know. My grandfather lived only a few short years following Jasmine’s birth, and while he was undergoing any Radiation or Chemotherapy, he was too sick to spend time with his baby. My grandfather and Jasmine where inseparable, and giving him a throw with her picture on it enabled him to have her with him during those difficult treatments. It was clearly a huge comfort for him and lessened his suffering. There are not enough words to truly convey what it meant to him to have this throw. The woven photo blanket is now Jasmine’s, and she is old enough to understand the importance of it, and what it meant to Poppie. It is a much loved, cherished family heirloom, with precious memories woven into it.